Posted by: thesameguy | September 9, 2009

Apple Event – 09.09.09

appleAs a long time user and mac enthusiast, I am always excited when an upcoming event is on its way. I was a bit concerned at first since Snow Leopard was just released, new MacBooks and MacBook Pro as well as new iMac’s were also recently released.

Apple’s “Rock and Roll” event lived up to my initial low expectations to say the least. Although, it was great to see Steve Jobs in good health after his liver transplant. He was excited for the future of Apple. The “highlights” of the event included:

  • iTunes 9 – a smarter, more interactive experience with iTunes and redesigned iTunes Store
  • New iPod Touch pricing ( I could have gotten a 64GB for the price I paid for my 32GB!)
  • New iPod shuffles
  • New iPod Nano (with integrated video camera)
  • Great Apple sales figures…
New iPod touch prices. 64GB and 32GB models are 50 percent faster and have improved OpenGL performance. (pictured right) ipodprices

I have to say this was one event that I was happy to not expect the Beatles to drop on the iTunes Store or a new MacPro. No hints at future products – nothing. You would think 09.09.09 would mean something great would happen in Apple’s history, but hey don’t hold onto your horses.


Responses

  1. I was hoping Steve Jobs would come out announcing something bigger than new iPods. Now that he’s back hopefully he’ll get the ball rolling more on innovation as opposed to just improvements to existing devices.


Leave a comment

Categories